Instant mold galore

Sunday, October 30th, 2011

Got myself some Instant Mold the other week and have since been trying it out with some more or less ambitious projects. Mainly less ambitious at the moment.

Decided to try and cast some Chaos Space Marine shoulder pads now that I could, and so far it’s been a pretty great result. After much fuss, I replicated my warbands sign as well as my green stuffing skills goes.

 

The original design


The original shoulder plate, with the obligatory blurry picture

The patent pending Duplo form

The result(s)

A lot of results. Note that I hav’nt cropped any of the plates yet, so I still need to knife’em up some to make them 100% complete.

Leave a Reply

