Look out, sir!

Sunday, April 15th, 2012

Malifaux Guild Guardian all done. Actually he’s been finished for a while but there’s just not been time enough for photgraphy and blogging…

This, again, was my first proper attempt at chipping/rust so I’m still getting the hang of it. Did some minor re-posing (requiring quite some swearing and pinning…) since the vanilla model felt a bit… static. No green stuff, just pinning and glue. Besides that, nothing much. Trying to remember where I got the bases from… it’ll come to me in a dream, I bet. I’ll look it up if someone’s interested in them.

Tried out some gloss varnish for the first time in ages as well (he and the Watcher were my try-outs) , but I realize now that it’s not in any of the pictures. Whoops.

…Pictures!

Front

Back

Side

Base detail

One comment on “Look out, sir!

  1. Argentbadger says:

    I really like the style you’ve gone for here. It looks like it’s been left to rust for a hundred years in a swamp or something. You must have incredible patience to put all the scrapes across the armour.

Leave a Reply

