Road house!

Tuesday, November 6th, 2012

After a long hiatus, I think I might be able to start posting more frequently again. Moved to house and camera has been hidden in the boxes for a long while, but now it’s almost business as usual again…

I’ve finished a few models though, and will post as I get to taking pictures of them.

First up is our favourite bouncer, Mr. Graves. This is the first try with Wyrd’s new plastic, and I’m yet to really form an opinion. On one side it did feel a bit “flat”, but it’s hard to do much with a big guy in suit. Hmm. More input will come as painting goes one, but I do love plastic for the sake of paint not chipping. Damn Tuco got chipped before I could even take a photo of him, and that was from just…standing on my table. Chipping, eh?
Anyways!

 

Mr. Graves

A fistful of Yen.


Strongbad man.

When you’re Neverborn and have to deal with lots of drunk people, your veins tend to pop.

2 comments on “Road house!

  1. Argentbadger says:

    Very nice, especially the little details like the veins popping, which are easily missed on the table top.

    I too am highly tempted by Malifaux in plastic, as I much prefer it as a medium. I suspect that I will soon be purchasing some Ten Thunders miniatures.

    • markus says:

      Thanks a lot, man!

      Plastic seems to be the right move. The plastic stuff is…different, but if it’s for good or worse I really can’t tell yet. But yeah, I much prefer plastic as a medium. Waiting with bated breath for the Wastrels!

Leave a Reply

