I want your soul, I will eat your soul

Thursday, December 13th, 2012

uppopsthedevil

Up pops the devil!

Hungering Darkness, Lynch’s really special friend.

The model’s not… that hot, but it’s not that horrible as people has made it out to be either. Most models grow on you once you paint them up. And fill in those godawful gaps with greenstuff.

I went with the weird swirly eyes, that I’ve seen some people do so far. It just fits him so great, and it’s hard to make those big eyes look pretty otherwise.

Gave mine a lil’ antenna too, since he reminded me so much of an anglerfish anyhow. Eyes and “angle” are coated with gloss varnish, but that’s hardly noticeable on the pictures.

Concept:

Fining Nemo Angler Fish

 

Reality:

hd4

hd5

HD1

hd3

 

cig

Oh and smokin’s bad mmkay?

2 comments on “I want your soul, I will eat your soul

  1. Argentbadger says:

    Looks great; rather better than the one looking accusingly from my painting table anyway. That angler fish thing is a good idea, but doesn’t it make it prettty hard to transport?

    • markus says:

      He -is- Hard to get started on, ain’t he?
      I have him and the rest of the crew magnetized in a tin box, so it works out pretty fine. I am aware it’ll bend at some point though, and that will suck so badly…

Leave a Reply

