The term “problem child” doesn’t really begin to cover it…

Thursday, July 4th, 2013

Last week I got my shipment of Evil Baby Orphanage stuff from the Kickstarter, which amongst other things included a Jack the Ripper baby miniature (work as Copycat Killer or Baby Kade in Malifaux). Besides Jack the package also included models for Eric the Red and Lizzie Borden, whom I plan to paint up eventually as well… especially since Jack was such a joy to paint!

jack3

Since we’re all for gender-equality, we love that he plays with dolls.

 

All-in-all, it was such a great example of what’s awesome with Kickstarter – Lots of neat little stuff for a reasonable price,  55$.

 

I gave him a purple dress because A) He matches Seamus B) He also happens to match Lynch and C) I love painting purple. To the point where I think it’s the only colour I can pull off decently. Also, I finally have a Baby Kade model, so I won’t need to get me one of those. Plus, I can retire the old Copycat Killer, because that model is really not that hot.

jack2

Snip-snip…

jack1

All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy

2 comments on “The term “problem child” doesn’t really begin to cover it…

  1. Matt says:

    I saw this on the forums but must say I am really impressed. The model looks superb. Can’t wait until I get mine. ^^

    • markus says:

      Thanks a lot mate! They’re a joy to work with to be honest. More than makes up for the ‘YouTube persona focused’ part of the EBO stuff.

Leave a comment