You’re Scheming On A Thing That’s A Mirage

Wednesday, December 25th, 2013

Because Beastie boys need to be referenced more.

Let’s start with an apology – I’m sorry that there wasn’t any Robin update. He’s still on the painting table, and my ability (inability) to paint yellow makes it take some more time.

Anyways, a while ago I whipped up some malifaux scheme markers for my Lynch crew, but I haven’t gotten around to blogging it. So here it is, scheme markers. 6 of them. Because… How many do you need? I’ve never used more than 6, but what if? Decisions decisions. 6 feels like a solid number anyways. There’s the 4 aces and 2 Jokers (A black J and a red J, respectively).

The bases are from Fenris games, and the cards were made from flattened greenstuff cut into shape.

20131225-110110.jpg

The markers are just playing cards on the same kind of wooden floor as the rest of the crew. It feels like if there’s anything that Jakob Lynch would use as a catalyst for his influence, it’d be playing cards.

The markers in themselves are pretty minimalistic, but there’s a few reasons behind that. First and foremost, it was the closest to a non-intrusive, yet still thematic, Scheme marker I could come up with. I’ve seen a lot of really great looking Scheme markers, but I feel like they can be a bit too intrusive on the board while actually playing (In game the Scheme markers are 0″ tall and you can stand on them). So, as flat as possible was the goal.
Second, because I’m lazy.

I think that sort of sums up my Lynch crew, might do a group shot to celebrate if I dig out the camera.

2 comments on “You’re Scheming On A Thing That’s A Mirage

  1. sho3box says:

    Those markers may be quite minimal, but they are thematic and practical. I really like them 🙂

Leave a Reply

