Finally some documentation – Lucius crew & Lincon tournament

Monday, June 22nd, 2015

FullSizeRender_4

For someone that lives and dies for documentation, I sure am horrible at documenting my models.

Finally managed to snap a few pictures of my completed Lucius crew. To be honest, it’s been completed for a while, but I just haven’t had the time to properly photograph them.

Managed to bring the lot to a tournament (at the game convention Lincon), but turns out 1 game with any given master before a tournament is a terrible idea! Lost two matches with Lucius before switching to a more familiar master (Dreamer), and at least managed to get a win that last round. I’m not sure if it’s a matter of Lucius not being for me, me being a terrible player, bad luck or just a string of bad decisions, but it left me feeling… not very into Lucius. Good thing he and his merry lot was already painted  then, because nothing kills inspiration like losing a bunch of games in a row!

Too long time to recall the details of the tournament, but I had a ton of fun despite losing horribly, and everyone was real friendly! Left me aching for more (Lucius-free…) tournaments.

Regarding the models themselves, I was on a strict speed painting-policy (newborn, new job, house duties, tournament inbound etc… the usual), so while I’m still rather pleased with the end result given the fact, they were still rushed and a lot of corners were cut in the process. Not my finest work, but at least it didn’t take more than a few months to finish them.

FullSizeRender_4_1

Lucius, this time not standing in front of a synthesizer.

FullSizeRender_1 FullSizeRender_2

The Primordial Magic and The Scribe. The Primordial magic was scratch built since I didn’t care much for the original model. Went for a more “Masky cobra” kind of feel instead of “puking worm”. Each to him/herself.

FullSizeRender_1_1 FullSizeRender_5

Two Guild Lawyers.

 FullSizeRender_2_1FullSizeRender

A Guild Austringer and a tentacle fac-…an Illuminated.

FullSizeRender_3

Three mysterious Guild Riflemen.

FullSizeRender_3_1

Candy/Baby Lizzy Borden. Model from Evil Baby Orphanage kickstarter.

FullSizeRender (4)

The whole she-bang.

Leave a Reply

