Knock Knock! Who’s there? Boo. Boo who? Aww, don’t cry.

Sunday, March 23rd, 2014

This post is brought to you by Delirious Fevers & Son. Apologies in advance if it doesn’t make sense.

photo 2

Been more or less finished with my Malifaux Insidious Madness/Boo for a while, but family (including me) being sick has hampered the progress some. That, and that I just couldn’t decide on when the model was finished.

Initially, I wasn’t going to use an Insidious madness at all in the crew, but when someone (me or someone else, I have no idea) popped the ide of Boo it just all fell into place. With that said, the Dreamario crew is obviously more about flavour and fitting models than being ultra-mega-competitive.

tumblr_lkhhdofgul1qfkbt5o1_500

Boo.

Insidious madness’ are some sort of dreamstuff creations inflicting madness (duh) on people. Boo’s are ghosts that follow you around when you’re not looking, and hiding behind tiny ghost-arms when you are looking. So the marriage of the two were obvious. Obviousish, at least.

images

The above picture is roughly what I had in mind when I first started sculpting the model, but in the end it ended up as something quite different, for better or worse.

photo 1

The model is completely sculpted by hand with Green stuff (Gray actually, but it’s still green in my heart). Really nothing out of the ordinary, a ball with arms, basically.

photo 3
I tried to emulate some sort of “swirling out of the ground” sort of deal, much the new plastic Sorrows.

photo 4
And front view. Gave him bleeding empty eye sockets to hide instead of normal goodie-two-shoes-eyes like your average Joe runs about with. Where are they? Why is he hiding his face? Can ghosts bleed? Exactly the sort of Scooby Doo mystery a Malifaux crew needs.

And with that, I’m down to two models, or 18 soul stones. The plot thickens, and the final date for when they all need to be done closes in as well (GothCon, end of april). Now if the fever can just disappear and if my body would stop throwing up whatever I feed it with, it shouldn’t be a problem.

One comment on “Knock Knock! Who’s there? Boo. Boo who? Aww, don’t cry.

  1. […] stuff to mention is probably best read in the original post, but here’s a picture of the shy trio all together. Someone obviously has their back turned […]

Leave a comment